LivePerson vs Fini

LivePerson vs Fini

LivePerson and Fini both sell AI-driven customer conversation platforms, but one is a 30-year public incumbent that just changed hands and delisted, and the other is an independent, per-resolution challenger.

LivePerson and Fini both sell AI-driven customer conversation platforms, but one is a 30-year public incumbent that just changed hands and delisted, and the other is an independent, per-resolution challenger.

LivePerson and Fini both sell AI-driven customer conversation platforms, but one is a 30-year public incumbent that just changed hands and delisted, and the other is an independent, per-resolution challenger.

Date

Date

Reading time

Reading time

12 min read

12 min read

About image

One publishes its price. The other just got delisted.

LivePerson has been selling conversational AI to Fortune 500 telcos, airlines, and banks since 1995, and its Conversational Cloud platform still runs at genuine scale. But shopping for it in September 2026 means shopping for a company that was just delisted from Nasdaq after being acquired by SoundHound AI, following a 22% revenue decline. Fini is a newer, narrower bet: one flat resolution price, one 90-day guarantee, still an independent product.

In this comparison: What each is · LivePerson pricing · How they differ · Capabilities · Feature by feature · Ease of use · What customers say · The full side-by-side · Which to choose · Compliance · FAQ

What is Fini?

Fini is an AI customer-support agent priced per resolution, backed by Y Combinator and Matrix Partners. It connects natively to your helpdesk, knowledge base, CRM, billing, claims, and EHR systems, reaches a 90% resolution rate at 99% accuracy, and is built to go live in 30 days. Across its customer base, Fini handles more than 3 million monthly resolutions in fintech and healthcare. The agent works across voice, chat, and email, answers in 130+ languages, and returns a first response in about five seconds.

Pricing starts at $0.49 per resolution, with no per-seat fees, so a team can model its own cost from ticket volume alone, before a sales conversation ever starts.

Fini resolution rate, accuracy, first response time, and go-live stats

What is LivePerson?

LivePerson was founded in 1995 by Robert LoCascio and built Conversational Cloud, a platform that orchestrates customer conversations across voice and messaging by blending human agents with AI automation. The company lists 18,000-plus brands as customers, and claims 35% of Forbes' World's Most Valuable Brands, 55% of Global Fortune 500 telcos, 50% of Global Fortune 500 airlines, 40% of Global Fortune 500 technology companies, 31% of Global Fortune 500 banks, and 25% of Global Fortune 500 retailers among its user base, with more than 1 billion messages a month handled on the platform.

The company has been publicly reworking its pitch around risk reduction: Syntrix, a simulation and validation layer that lets a team test and monitor an AI agent before it reaches a customer, and an "Open by Design" positioning that lets a buyer plug in its own LLM rather than replace its existing stack. LivePerson (Nasdaq: LPSN) was a public company for more than two decades, dual-listed on the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange, until its stockholders approved a merger with LivePerson's new owner, SoundHound AI (Nasdaq: SOUN). The deal closed and LivePerson's stock was delisted from Nasdaq on September 4, 2026, six days before this page was written, following a stretch of declining revenue: FY2025 revenue came in at $243.74 million, down about 22% from FY2024's $312.47 million.

LivePerson pricing in 2026

LivePerson does not publish pricing anywhere on its public site. Both the homepage and the Conversational Cloud product page route a prospect straight to "Get a demo" or "Request a proposal," the classic enterprise custom-quote model, with no self-serve tier and no per-seat or per-resolution rate sheet visible to a buyer before a sales call.

Fini publishes a single number instead: $0.49 per resolution, starting rate, with no per-seat fees and no separate line items for voice minutes, messages, or model usage. A LivePerson buyer has to sit through a sales cycle just to learn what the platform costs. A Fini buyer multiplies one number by expected ticket volume and has an answer before the first call.

What buyers ask

LivePerson

Fini

Published price list

None, custom quote only

✓, flat rate

Price

Not disclosed publicly, request a proposal

$0.49 per resolution

Self-serve signup

Not self-serve, demo required

Not self-serve, staged onboarding instead

Rate at large enterprise volume

Custom, negotiated per account

Same published rate at any volume

Can you model cost from one number?

No, price is unknown until a proposal is sent

Yes

See Fini's full pricing breakdown for plan details, add-ons, and a resolution calculator.

Fini per-resolution pricing starting from $0.49, no per-agent charges

How Fini and LivePerson differ

The clearest difference is who you are buying from. LivePerson is a 30-year-old, horizontal enterprise incumbent selling into telcos, airlines, retailers, and banks at Fortune 500 scale, and it is currently mid-transition, newly owned by SoundHound AI after its stock was delisted from Nasdaq in September 2026 following a 22% revenue decline. Fini is a newer, narrower, still-independent product built specifically for regulated fintech and healthcare workflows, with native connections into claims and EHR systems rather than a generic "open platform" pitch.

Pricing follows the same split. LivePerson keeps its price behind a demo and a proposal, standard for a company selling multi-year enterprise contracts. Fini publishes one $0.49-per-resolution starting rate that applies at any volume, plus a 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee: if Fini does not reach a 90% resolution rate within 90 days, there is no charge for the shortfall. No equivalent outcome guarantee is published on LivePerson's site.

Fini is an independent product with a published rate; LivePerson was delisted from Nasdaq in Sept 2026 after being acquired by SoundHound AI

Capabilities side by side

Both platforms genuinely orchestrate conversations rather than only answering questions. LivePerson's Conversational Cloud blends live agents with AI automation across voice and messaging, adds Syntrix to test and monitor an agent before it goes live, and markets "Open by Design" bring-your-own-LLM flexibility plus a unified Conversation Analytics layer across channels. Fini connects natively across helpdesk, CRM, billing, claims, and EHR systems in one connector set, and runs voice, chat, and email as native channels from day one.

LivePerson's own marketing cites a 30% reduction in operating costs, a 90% automation rate, 60% faster AI-agent testing, and a 25% CSAT improvement, figures published on its own site and not independently audited. Fini publishes its outcome metrics the same way, a 90% resolution rate at 99% accuracy, covered further in the Compliance section below.

Feature by feature

Feature

Fini

LivePerson

Channels

Voice, chat, email

Voice and messaging, agent-assisted or automated

Model choice

Not published as a buyer-facing choice

✓, "Open by Design," bring your own LLM

Fintech and healthcare workflows (billing, claims, EHR)

✓, native

Not named as pre-built connectors, generic CRM/data API integration instead

Pre-deployment testing and validation

Not published as a standalone product

✓, Syntrix simulation and monitoring layer

Published outcome guarantee

✓ (90-Day Money-Back Guarantee)

None published

Ease of use and admin experience

Independent PeerSpot reviewers rate LivePerson's day-to-day usability well relative to competitor Khoros, with several saying they learned the tool within a single day, and they call out strong auto-routing of chats to the next available agent and solid real-time KPI dashboards. The same reviewers flag a dated user interface that needs modernizing, performance dips during peak traffic, and thin setup documentation, particularly for SSO, that tends to push admins back to vendor support. LivePerson does not publish a general implementation timeline; deployment scope is set during the sales process.

Fini's published 30-day, staged go-live is run by a dedicated onboarding team against a fixed timeline that applies to every customer, not a case-by-case estimate.

Fini's differentiators

90 percent of tickets resolved autonomously by Fini, 10 percent escalated to humans

An independent product, not a newly acquired one

Fini is still Y Combinator and Matrix Partners backed and building on its own roadmap. LivePerson was delisted from Nasdaq on September 4, 2026 after being acquired by SoundHound AI.

One published price instead of a proposal

$0.49 per resolution, starting rate, versus a demo call and a custom quote before a buyer learns the number at all.

Fintech and healthcare, not a generic horizontal pitch

Native connections into claims and EHR systems built for two regulated industries, not a general "connects to your CRM" API story.

A published outcome guarantee

The 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee ties payment to a 90% resolution rate within 90 days, at a publicly quoted rate.

LivePerson's recognized strengths

LivePerson earns real credit on specific, well-sourced points, independent of its recent financial turbulence. Thirty years in market and 18,000-plus customer brands is a genuine scale advantage few challengers can match, and its Fortune 500 penetration, including 55% of Global Fortune 500 telcos and 31% of Global Fortune 500 banks, reflects real enterprise trust built over decades. Syntrix, its pre-deployment simulation and validation layer, is a credible answer to a real enterprise concern, testing an AI agent before it reaches a live customer. And "Open by Design" gives a buyer that already has LLM infrastructure or vendor preferences a real reason to keep LivePerson in the running instead of ripping out its stack.

What customers say

Independently verified PeerSpot data puts LivePerson at 3.8 out of 5 stars overall, a 7.6 out of 10 average peer rating, with 100% of reviewers saying they would recommend it. Positive themes include strong chat auto-routing and queueing, solid real-time CSAT and conversation-duration dashboards, ease of learning relative to competitors like Khoros, responsive 24/7 support, and the ability to scale across large, multi-geography user bases. Negative themes include a dated interface that reviewers say needs modernizing, performance degradation during peak traffic spikes, thin setup documentation for SSO integration, and gaps like no auto-correction or video support. G2 and Capterra pages could not be independently verified at the time of this research, so no rating from those sources is cited here.

Fini customer testimonial from Crystal Stephens, Head of Operations at Atlas

The full side-by-side


Fini

LivePerson

Pricing

$0.49 per resolution, starting rate

Custom quote, not published

Outcome guarantee

90-Day Money-Back Guarantee, 90% in 90 days

None published

Go-live

30 days, staged, every customer

Not publicly stated, scoped during sales

Channels

Voice, chat, email

Voice and messaging, agent-assisted or AI-automated

Vertical scope

Fintech and healthcare

Horizontal, telco, airline, retail, tech, banking

Compliance

SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA-BAA-eligible, CCPA under agreement

GDPR, HIPAA, PCI DSS claimed on-site; SOC 2 and ISO 27001 reported historically but not freshly confirmed

Backing / ownership

Y Combinator, Matrix Partners, independent

Acquired by SoundHound AI, delisted from Nasdaq Sept 4, 2026

Scale

3M+ monthly resolutions across fintech and healthcare

18,000+ brands, 1B+ messages a month

Which should you choose?

Choose Fini if you want one flat, published per-resolution rate you can model from ticket volume alone, a fixed 30-day go-live, a results-backed guarantee, and native workflows for fintech and healthcare including claims and EHR systems. Choose LivePerson if you need Fortune 500-scale conversational infrastructure across voice and messaging, want to bring your own LLM under "Open by Design," and are comfortable working through a sales cycle to get a price while the company completes its transition under new ownership.

A useful gut check: if you want a single number to budget against before any usage begins, or you specifically need claims and EHR workflows, Fini's flat rate and fixed guarantee are built for exactly that. If you run a large, multi-channel operation and value Syntrix-style pre-deployment testing more than a published price, LivePerson's platform is the more relevant comparison, though it is worth weighing vendor stability given the September 2026 delisting. See how Fini also compares against Kasisto, another platform with its own acquisition story, and Boost.ai, another large horizontal incumbent.

Compliance

Fini publishes SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, GDPR compliance, HIPAA-compliant BAA-eligible contracting, and CCPA availability under agreement, all listed together in one place. LivePerson's homepage claims GDPR, HIPAA, and PCI DSS compliance capability, and the company runs a dedicated Trust Center. LivePerson has for years also publicized SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications in its enterprise security marketing, but the current certification badge list could not be independently confirmed on LivePerson's own site during this research, so treat those two as reported rather than freshly verified.

That sourcing gap is worth raising directly with LivePerson's sales team before signing, since a vendor's own current trust center is stronger evidence than years-old marketing claims, especially for a company that changed ownership six days before this page was written.

Ready to compare on your own data?

The fastest way to know which platform actually fits your ticket volume and compliance requirements is to run the numbers against your own data rather than a vendor's published averages. See Fini's plans or talk to the team about a side-by-side pilot. For more on LivePerson's ownership change, see the financial reporting on the SoundHound AI acquisition, and our explainer on KYC automation covers how onboarding-checks workflows work across this category.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is LivePerson's pricing public?

No. LivePerson routes every prospect to a demo or a custom proposal, with no self-serve tier or published rate sheet. Fini publishes a single flat rate instead: $0.49 per resolution.

Who founded LivePerson, and when?

LivePerson was founded in 1995 by Robert LoCascio and is historically headquartered in New York City. Its current site lists 7 global locations without naming a single HQ city.

Was LivePerson a publicly traded company?

Yes, LivePerson traded on Nasdaq as LPSN (and was dual-listed on the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange) from its April 2000 IPO until its stock was delisted on September 4, 2026, after stockholders approved its acquisition by SoundHound AI.

What happened with LivePerson's SoundHound AI acquisition?

LivePerson's stockholders approved a merger with SoundHound AI (Nasdaq: SOUN) after a multi-year revenue decline; FY2025 revenue was $243.74 million, down about 22% from FY2024's $312.47 million. The deal closed and LivePerson stock was delisted from Nasdaq on September 4, 2026.

Is LivePerson healthcare and fintech focused, like Fini?

No. LivePerson is a horizontal platform serving telcos, airlines, retailers, technology companies, and banks at Fortune 500 scale. Fini covers fintech and healthcare specifically, with native claims and EHR connections rather than generic CRM API access.

How fast can each platform go live?

Fini publishes a 30-day, staged go-live for every customer. LivePerson does not publish a general implementation timeline; deployment scope is set during the sales and demo process.

Is LivePerson SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant?

LivePerson's homepage claims GDPR, HIPAA, and PCI DSS compliance capability, and it runs a dedicated Trust Center. SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 have been publicized in LivePerson's enterprise marketing for years, but the current certification list could not be independently confirmed during this research. Fini publishes SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, GDPR, HIPAA-BAA-eligible contracting, and CCPA together on its own site.

Does Fini offer any guarantee LivePerson doesn't?

Fini's 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee ties payment to results, a 90% resolution rate within 90 days, at a publicly quoted rate. No equivalent outcome guarantee was found published on LivePerson's site.

How many customers does LivePerson serve?

LivePerson lists more than 18,000 brands as customers and claims significant Fortune 500 penetration, including 55% of Global Fortune 500 telcos and 31% of Global Fortune 500 banks, with more than 1 billion messages handled monthly on its platform.

Does LivePerson have independent reviews?

Verified PeerSpot data shows LivePerson at 3.8 out of 5 stars overall with a 7.6 out of 10 average peer rating and 100% of reviewers saying they would recommend it, citing strong chat routing and dashboards but a dated interface. G2 and Capterra ratings could not be independently confirmed at the time of this research.

>