

Fini ships an enterprise support agent. Crisp ships a solopreneur's live chat inbox.
Crisp and Fini both show up when people search for AI customer support tools, but they were built for different buyers. Fini is a per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support, live in 30 days with native integrations into claims, billing, and EHR systems. Crisp is a bootstrapped, well-loved live chat and shared inbox platform whose own pricing page describes its free tier as built "for solopreneurs and entrepreneurs."
This comparison is honest about the mismatch. Crisp is a genuinely good product for small teams and solo founders who need an affordable chat widget and shared inbox fast. It is not built, priced, or sold as a compliance-grade platform for a bank or a healthcare provider evaluating AI support at enterprise scale. If you searched for this comparison, you are likely looking at two tools built for different jobs, not two vendors competing for the same deal.
In this comparison: What each is · Crisp pricing · How they differ · Capabilities · Feature by feature · Ease of use · Crisp's strengths · What customers say · The full side-by-side · Which to choose · Compliance · FAQ
What is Fini?
Fini is an AI customer-support agent priced per resolution, backed by Y Combinator and Matrix Partners. It connects natively to helpdesk, knowledge base, CRM, billing, claims, and EHR systems, so it can take real action on tickets rather than just answering questions from a script.
Fini resolves 90% of support volume at 99% accuracy, goes live within 30 days, and already handles more than 3 million monthly resolutions for fintech and healthcare companies. It works across voice, chat, and email, supports 130+ languages, and responds to a new conversation in about 5 seconds.

Fini charges a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution, with no per-seat fees, so cost scales with outcomes rather than headcount or conversation volume. Its pricing also includes the 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee: if Fini does not reach a 90% resolution rate within 90 days of going live, you are not charged for the shortfall.

What is Crisp?
Crisp is an AI-first customer support platform out of Nantes, France, founded in 2015 and 100% bootstrapped, with no venture funding taken. It bundles a website chat widget, an omnichannel shared inbox covering web chat, WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, and email, a lightweight CRM, a knowledge base, campaigns, and an AI layer branded Hugo, all described in detail on Crisp's own site.
Crisp's homepage calls itself "The AI Customer Support Platform for Every Business" and claims 600,000+ users, but the product itself is architected for self-serve signup, not an enterprise sale. Its Free plan is described, in Crisp's own words, as being "for solopreneurs and entrepreneurs," its onboarding is a 14-day trial with no card required, and its AI setup is no-code, aimed at non-technical founders rather than an IT or compliance team. Crisp names Intercom, Zendesk, Freshdesk, HelpScout, and Tidio among others as its competitive set, a lineup dominated by SMB and mid-market live chat tools.
Crisp pricing in 2026
Crisp runs four self-serve tiers, all checkout, no sales call. Free is $0 a month for 2 seats with no AI credits. Mini is $45 a month per workspace for 4 seats and $5 in AI credits, roughly 90 automated conversations. Essentials is $95 a month per workspace for 10 seats and $25 in AI credits, roughly 450 automated conversations, adding the omnichannel inbox and workflow automation. Plus, its top self-serve plan at $295 a month per workspace, adds 20+ seats, $75 in AI credits, about 1,350 automated conversations, ticketing, and 100+ integrations.
There is no enterprise or custom-quote tier listed anywhere on Crisp's public pricing page. Everything, including the top $295 plan, is a self-serve credit card checkout. AI usage is metered through bundled "fair use" credits that scale with seat count, not a flat per-resolution price with an outcome guarantee.
How Fini and Crisp differ
The core difference is buyer and motion, not just features. Fini sells to fintech and healthcare teams through an implementation-style process, connecting into claims, billing, CRM, and EHR systems from day one. Crisp sells itself to solopreneurs and small teams through a self-serve checkout, with its own pricing page naming its ideal free-tier customer as a solo founder, not a VP of support at a regulated enterprise.
That shows up in who each company points to as proof. Crisp's testimonials page lists around two dozen customers, almost all small businesses and solo brands, plus a few larger consumer logos like Decathlon and B&B Hotels. None of them are a bank, a lender, an insurer, or a healthcare provider using Crisp for regulated support. Fini's agentic AI integrations into claims, billing, and EHR systems are the kind of depth a regulated buyer actually screens for, and that is simply not what Crisp's product or go-to-market are built around.

Capabilities side by side
The table below lines up how each product is built to be bought and used.
Capability | Fini | Crisp |
|---|---|---|
Primary focus | Finished AI agent for fintech and healthcare support | Live chat, shared inbox, and AI layer for solopreneurs and SMBs |
Go-to-market | Enterprise implementation, connects into your systems | Self-serve checkout, no sales call up to $295/mo |
Pricing model | $0.49 per resolution, no per-seat fees | Seat-based tiers with bundled AI credits |
Vertical integrations | Native to claims, billing, CRM, EHR, helpdesk, knowledge base | Generic marketing and e-commerce integrations, no core banking or EHR connectors found |
Resolution guarantee | 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee: 90% in 90 days or no charge for the shortfall | No resolution-rate guarantee published |
Feature by feature
Zooming into individual features shows the same pattern: Fini ships regulated-grade depth, Crisp ships broad, easy self-serve coverage.
Feature | Fini | Crisp |
|---|---|---|
Channels | Voice, chat, email | Web chat, WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, email |
Languages | 130+ | Not specified as a plan-wide guarantee on public pages |
Resolution accuracy | 90% resolution at 99% accuracy | No resolution or accuracy percentage published for Hugo AI |
AI economics | $0.49 per resolution | "Fair use" credits bundled per plan, from $5 to $75 a month |
Knowledge grounding | Built in, tuned for regulated support content | Website crawl, help center, past chats, manual Q&A, file imports |
Escalation to a human | Built into the core workflow | Configurable handoff inside the shared inbox |
Vertical connectors (claims, EHR, core banking) | Native | Not evidenced on public product or integration pages |
Ease of use and admin experience
Fini's onboarding looks like an implementation project: connect your existing systems and Fini goes live in 30 days on top of your own data, with the agent, integrations, and escalation logic already built for fintech and healthcare support.
Crisp's admin experience is built for speed and simplicity for a small team: a 14-day trial with no card required, a no-code AI setup aimed at non-technical founders, and a workspace you can configure yourself in an afternoon. That is a real strength for its actual buyer. It also means there is no equivalent of an enterprise onboarding, security review, or dedicated implementation process for a team that needs one.
Fini's differentiators

Built for regulated industries, not a generic AI credit meter
Fini's integrations into claims, billing, CRM, and EHR systems are native from day one. Crisp's AI layer is a general-purpose retrieval assistant with a confidence threshold, built to sit on top of a website and help center, not a system built around regulated back-office workflows.
Resolution-based pricing, not seat-and-credit bundles
At $0.49 per resolution with no per-seat fees, Fini's cost tracks outcomes. Crisp bundles AI usage into "fair use" credits that scale with seat count and plan tier, so cost is tied to workspace size and conversation volume rather than resolutions delivered.
A guarantee, not a fair-use cap
Fini's 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee means you do not pay for the shortfall if it misses 90% resolution within 90 days of going live. Crisp publishes no resolution-rate guarantee anywhere on its AI product page, only a bundled credit allotment per plan.
Proven at fintech and healthcare scale
Fini already handles more than 3 million monthly resolutions for fintech and healthcare companies. Crisp's own testimonials page, by contrast, does not include a single named bank, lender, insurer, or healthcare provider using it for regulated support.
Crisp's recognized strengths
None of this makes Crisp a weak product. It is a genuinely well-regarded, bootstrapped success story: founded in 2015 in Nantes, France, built without ever raising venture funding, and now serving more than 600,000 users. That is a hard thing to pull off, and it has earned Crisp real recognition as a live chat and shared inbox brand.
For a solopreneur or a small growing team, Crisp's pitch is genuinely strong: a free tier that works out of the box, a 14-day trial with no card required, EU-hosted data for European privacy needs, and a top self-serve tier at $295 a month that stays affordable for teams who would otherwise be priced out of enterprise support software entirely. If your business looks like Crisp's own stated ideal customer, a solopreneur or small team that wants a chat widget and shared inbox today, Crisp is a reasonable, well-loved choice.
What customers say
Fini customers describe measurable resolution outcomes on live support volume, not just a smoother chat widget.

Crisp's own testimonials page carries roughly two dozen customer quotes, mostly from small businesses and solo founders, alongside a couple of larger consumer brands. This comparison could not independently verify Crisp's G2, Capterra, or TrustRadius review ratings, since the review sites blocked automated access during research, so no specific star rating or review count for Crisp should be treated as current fact here. What is verifiable directly from Crisp's own site is a large, loyal base of small-business customers, consistent with its self-serve, SMB-first positioning.
The full side-by-side
Pulling every verified data point together for a single reference view.
Category | Fini | Crisp |
|---|---|---|
Product type | Finished per-resolution AI agent for regulated industries | Live chat and shared inbox platform with a bundled AI layer |
Pricing | $0.49 per resolution, no per-seat fees | $0 to $295 a month across 4 tiers, no enterprise tier |
Ideal customer | Fintech and healthcare teams needing regulated-grade support | Solopreneurs, entrepreneurs, and small growing teams |
Go-to-market | Enterprise implementation | Self-serve checkout, no sales call |
Resolution rate | 90% at 99% accuracy | Not publicly disclosed for Hugo AI |
Guarantee | 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee, 90% in 90 days | No public resolution-rate guarantee |
Channels | Voice, chat, email | Web chat, WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, email |
Vertical integrations | Native: claims, billing, CRM, EHR, helpdesk, knowledge base | Generic marketing and e-commerce integrations |
Founded / backers | Y Combinator, Matrix Partners | 2015, Nantes, France, 100% bootstrapped |
Compliance certifications | Confirm directly with Fini for your workload | GDPR and standard encryption practices; no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, or PCI-DSS found |
Public reviews | Customer testimonials on usefini.com | Listed on G2, Capterra, and TrustRadius; ratings not verifiable this session |
Monthly resolution volume | 3M+ across fintech and healthcare | Not publicly disclosed |
Which should you choose?
Choose Crisp if you are a solopreneur, a small business, or an early-stage team that wants an affordable chat widget and shared inbox today, without a sales process, and your support volume is not core banking, claims, or clinical data.
Choose Fini if you are a fintech or healthcare company that needs an agent live in 30 days, resolving real tickets against your claims, billing, EHR, or core systems, with a resolution guarantee behind it rather than a bundled credit allotment. If you are evaluating other platforms too, see how Fini compares to Plain and Landbot.
Compliance
Crisp's published security practices cover GDPR compliance, EU data hosting with messaging servers in the Netherlands and plugin servers in Germany, and standard encryption hygiene: RSA 2048-bit and elliptic-curve encryption, forward secrecy, TLS-only connections, and SSH key-only server access. That is solid, standard SaaS security. Crisp's own security documentation does not list SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, or PCI-DSS certification anywhere.
Fini serves fintech and healthcare customers handling regulated data through native integrations into claims, billing, and EHR systems, and publishes its security posture at usefini.com/security. If compliance certifications are a hard requirement for your deployment, confirm the current status directly with Fini's team rather than assuming either vendor's posture without checking.
Ready to compare on your own data?
The fastest way to know which is the right fit is to test against your own tickets and your own systems, not a marketing page. Talk to Fini about a live pilot on your own data.
Is Crisp a good fit for a bank or healthcare company evaluating AI support?
Crisp is built for solopreneurs, entrepreneurs, and small teams, not for banks, lenders, insurers, or healthcare providers evaluating regulated-grade AI support. Its own free-tier page names solopreneurs and entrepreneurs as the intended customer, and its testimonials page includes no named bank, lender, insurer, or healthcare provider using it for regulated support. Fini is built specifically for that buyer.
What does Crisp cost in 2026?
Crisp runs four self-serve tiers: Free at $0 a month for 2 seats, Mini at $45 a month for 4 seats and $5 in AI credits, Essentials at $95 a month for 10 seats and $25 in AI credits, and Plus at $295 a month for 20+ seats and $75 in AI credits. There is no enterprise or custom-quote tier.
How is Fini's pricing different from Crisp's?
Fini charges a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution with no per-seat fees, so cost scales with outcomes. Crisp bundles AI usage into "fair use" credits that scale with seat count and plan tier, from $5 to $75 a month, so cost is tied to workspace size rather than resolutions delivered.
Is Crisp SOC 2, HIPAA, or PCI-DSS compliant?
Crisp's published security documentation covers GDPR compliance, EU data hosting, and standard encryption practices, but does not list SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, or PCI-DSS certification anywhere. Teams with a regulated-industry compliance checklist should confirm current certification status directly with Crisp before assuming parity with an enterprise compliance program.
Does Crisp have real bank or healthcare customers?
Crisp's testimonials page lists around two dozen customers, mostly small businesses and solo brands, plus a couple of larger consumer logos like Decathlon and B&B Hotels. It does not include a named bank, lender, insurer, or healthcare provider using Crisp for regulated support, so it is not proof of fit for that use case.
How fast can I go live with Fini versus Crisp?
Fini goes live in 30 days on your own data, with claims, billing, CRM, and EHR integrations already built in. Crisp can get a chat widget and shared inbox running in minutes through self-serve signup, but that ease applies to a general-purpose chat setup, not a regulated, multi-system support workflow.








