Stonly is a horizontal knowledge base and interactive-guides platform with a deterministic, rails-based AI agent layer, while Fini is a finished, per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support that goes live in 30 days.

Stonly is a horizontal knowledge base and interactive-guides platform with a deterministic, rails-based AI agent layer, while Fini is a finished, per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support that goes live in 30 days.

Stonly is a horizontal knowledge base and interactive-guides platform with a deterministic, rails-based AI agent layer, while Fini is a finished, per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support that goes live in 30 days.

Date

Date

Reading time

Reading time

10 min read

10 min read

About image

Fini ships autonomous resolution. Stonly ships a knowledge base with an AI agent on rails.

Stonly and Fini both turn up in searches for AI customer support tools, but they started from opposite ends of the problem. Fini is a finished, per-resolution AI agent built specifically for fintech and healthcare support, live in 30 days with native integrations into claims, billing, and EHR systems. Stonly started as an interactive step-by-step guide and knowledge-base platform and has since added an AI agent layer on top of that content, one its own product pages describe as running on a deterministic structure, "keeping them on rails," rather than open-ended reasoning.

This comparison is honest about where the two actually overlap. Stonly has real depth in guide and knowledge-base authoring, and it has genuine finance-sector customers. But those deployments are internal employee-enablement tools, not customer-facing resolution, and Stonly has no fintech or healthcare specialization, no flat per-resolution price, and no published outcome guarantee.

In this comparison: What each is · How they differ · Capabilities · Feature by feature · Ease of use · What customers say · The full side-by-side · Which to choose · Compliance · FAQ

What is Fini?

Fini is an AI customer-support agent priced per resolution, backed by Y Combinator and Matrix Partners. It connects natively to helpdesk, knowledge base, CRM, billing, claims, and EHR systems, so it can take real action on tickets rather than just answering questions from a script.

Fini resolves 90% of support volume at 99% accuracy, goes live within 30 days, and already handles more than 3 million monthly resolutions for fintech and healthcare companies. It works across voice, chat, and email, supports 130+ languages, and responds to a new conversation in about 5 seconds.

Fini resolution rate, accuracy, first response time, and go-live stats

Fini charges a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution, with no per-seat fees, so cost scales with outcomes rather than headcount or conversation volume. Its pricing also includes the 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee: if Fini does not reach a 90% resolution rate within 90 days of going live, you are not charged for the shortfall.

Fini per-resolution pricing starting from $0.49, no per-agent charges

What is Stonly?

Stonly is a Paris-based knowledge platform built around interactive, step-by-step guides and a knowledge-base and help-center CMS. Its core product is a no-code, WYSIWYG editor for building decision-tree guides, tours, and articles, with versioning, access controls, auto-translation, and analytics on top.

On top of that content layer, Stonly has added three AI products, laid out on Stonly's own site: AI Answers, a conversational bot that answers from the guide and KB content; AI Knowledge Agents, a background process that audits the knowledge base itself for outdated or missing content; and Business Process Agents, the closest thing to a Fini-style resolution agent. Stonly's own description of that last product is explicit about its architecture: "intelligent AI agents with a deterministic structure keeping them on rails," built on the same step-by-step guides customers already author, rather than an open-ended reasoning model.

Stonly's homepage self-reports 92% response accuracy and a 71% self-serve success rate, with no methodology, cohort, or date attached to either figure.

Stonly pricing in 2026

Stonly has no public price list. Its pricing page lists two tiers, both gated behind a form. Small Business (under 100 employees) includes one knowledge base, 4,000 guide views a month, 5 seats, unlimited guides and tours, custom branding, PDF export, and integrations with Segment, Zapier, Freshpaint, and Rudderstack, but no helpdesk or CRM connectors.

Enterprise adds helpdesk integrations (Zendesk, Salesforce, Freshdesk, Front), the AI Agents and Automations products, SSO, private knowledge bases, unlimited views and seats, white-labeling, and priority support. Both tiers route to "Schedule a call" rather than a checkout, and no usage-based or per-resolution pricing model appears anywhere on the page, a direct structural contrast to Fini's $0.49 per resolution, published from the homepage.

How Fini and Stonly differ

The core difference is a vertical resolution agent versus a horizontal content platform with an AI layer added on. Fini is purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support, with the integrations, resolution logic, and workflows already built for those use cases. Stonly is a general-purpose knowledge and guide platform sold across banks, insurers, marketplaces, retail, and contact centers alike, with the same Business Process Agents product relabeled per vertical.

That shows up directly in Stonly's own case studies. Its named finance-sector customers are Shift4, a payments processor that uses Stonly for internal employee onboarding and SOP training across 2,500+ staff, and Glenwood State Bank, a five-branch community bank that uses it for internal procedure and forms documentation. Both are real, named, and quoted, and both are internal employee-enablement tools, not customer-facing support automation. Bpifrance, a French public investment bank, is the one case study that touches client-facing teams, citing faster response times and fewer tickets from a Zendesk-integrated knowledge base, but that story is about agent-assist and KB deployment speed, not an autonomous agent resolving customer tickets end to end. No healthcare customer appears anywhere in Stonly's case studies or industry pages, a gap that stands in contrast to the agentic AI integration depth Fini builds for both fintech and healthcare from day one.

Stonly interactive-guides and knowledge-base platform card next to Fini's finished fintech and healthcare AI agent card

Capabilities side by side

At a functional level, the two products are built for different buyers. The table below lines up the core capabilities most teams evaluate first.

Capability

Fini

Stonly

Primary focus

Finished AI agent for fintech and healthcare support

Interactive guides and knowledge-base platform with a bolted-on AI agent layer

Time to go live

30 days

Not published; case studies cite 2-day guide and KB deployment, AI agent rollout timeline undisclosed

Pricing model

$0.49 per resolution, no per-seat fees

Two custom-quote tiers, no published price, no per-resolution option

Vertical integrations

Native to claims, billing, CRM, EHR, helpdesk, knowledge base

Helpdesk connectors (Zendesk, Salesforce, Freshdesk, Front) on Enterprise tier only

Resolution guarantee

90-Day Money-Back Guarantee: 90% in 90 days or no charge for the shortfall

No published resolution-rate guarantee

Feature by feature

Zooming into individual features shows the same pattern: Fini ships a customer-facing resolution outcome, Stonly ships a content and rails-based agent layer on top of guides your team authors.

Feature

Fini

Stonly

Channels

Voice, chat, email

Email, chat, WhatsApp

Languages

130+

Auto-translation offered on guides and KB content; agent-level language count not specified

Resolution accuracy

90% resolution at 99% accuracy

Homepage self-reports 92% response accuracy and 71% self-serve success rate, no methodology or date disclosed

Knowledge grounding

Built in, tuned for regulated support content

Structured guide and knowledge-base content authored by the customer

Multi-step workflows and tool calls

Native to the agent

Business Process Agents run on a deterministic, guide-driven structure, described by Stonly as "on rails," rather than open-ended reasoning

Escalation to a human

Built into the core workflow

Agent Assist supports human agents directly; Business Process Agents hand off per configured flow

Vertical connectors (claims, EHR, core banking)

Native

Not evidenced in public case studies or product pages

Ease of use and admin experience

Fini's onboarding is closer to an implementation project than a build project: connect your existing systems, and Fini goes live in 30 days on top of your own data. There is no canvas to design conversation flows on because the agent, its integrations, and its escalation logic are already built for fintech and healthcare support.

Stonly's admin experience is genuinely strong for its actual product: the WYSIWYG guide editor is no-code, and its own case studies credit non-technical teams with standing up a full knowledge base in about two days. But that speed applies to authoring guides and articles, not to configuring the kind of judgment-heavy, transactional workflow, loan decisioning or claims triage, that Fini is built to handle out of the box. Small Business customers also get no CRM or helpdesk integration at all; those only unlock on the custom pricing.

Fini's differentiators

90 percent of tickets resolved autonomously by Fini, 10 percent escalated to humans

Built for regulated industries, not configured for them

Fini's integrations into claims, billing, CRM, and EHR systems are native, not something authored as a guide and hoped into a workflow. That is the difference between a finished vertical agent and a horizontal platform pointed at a vertical.

Resolution-based pricing, not guide views or seats

At $0.49 per resolution with no per-seat fees, Fini's cost tracks outcomes. Stonly's tiers are bounded by guide views, seats, and knowledge-base count, and its Custom pricing is fully custom, with no resolution-based option published anywhere.

A guarantee, not a marketing badge

Fini's 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee means that if it does not hit 90% resolution within 90 days of going live, you do not pay for the shortfall. Stonly publishes no comparable resolution-rate guarantee in its pricing tiers.

Customer-facing resolution, not internal employee enablement

Fini resolves tickets from your end customers. Stonly's strongest finance-sector proof points, Shift4 and Glenwood State Bank, are internal tools that train and guide a company's own employees, a genuinely different job than resolving a customer's support request.

Stonly's recognized strengths

None of this makes Stonly a weak product, it makes it a different one. Its guide and knowledge-base authoring is genuinely deep: a no-code, WYSIWYG editor with decision trees, versioning, access controls, and analytics that non-technical teams can run without engineering help.

It also has real, named deployments in the finance sector. Shift4, a global payments processor, runs over 1,000 interactive guides across two knowledge bases for employee onboarding and process compliance. Glenwood State Bank, a five-branch community bank, replaced spreadsheets and shared folders with Stonly for internal procedures. Bpifrance, a French public investment bank with 5,000 employees, uses Stonly for a Zendesk-integrated knowledge base and guided tours for client-facing teams, citing twice-as-fast response times and a two-day emergency knowledge-base rollout during a COVID-era loan surge. And the platform itself is flexible: the same product serves banks, insurers, retailers, and marketplaces with dedicated solution pages for each.

For a team that wants a fast, no-code way to document processes and guide both employees and customers through them, and is comfortable with a deterministic, rails-based AI layer rather than open-ended resolution, Stonly is a well-built platform to do that on.

What customers say

Fini customers describe measurable resolution outcomes on live support volume, not just faster documentation.

Fini customer testimonial from Crystal Stephens, Head of Operations at Atlas

Stonly's own case-study quotes tell a consistent employee-enablement story. An unnamed Shift4 executive credits Stonly's process flows with keeping employees "from skipping or missing crucial steps." Jordan McMahon, Executive Administrator at Glenwood State Bank, describes replacing scattered spreadsheets with a single searchable knowledge base. Thomas Thieffry, Head of Product at Bpifrance, cites "2X faster" client response time and 50% fewer tickets on covered issues. These are real, credible results, but every one of them describes internal process work or agent-assist speed, not a customer-facing AI agent resolving a ticket on its own.

The full side-by-side

Pulling every verified data point together for a single reference view.

Category

Fini

Stonly

Product type

Finished per-resolution AI agent

Knowledge base and interactive-guides platform with a bolted-on, deterministic AI agent layer

Pricing

$0.49 per resolution, no per-seat fees

Two-tier, fully custom-quote pricing (Small Business and Enterprise), no published price

Time to go live

30 days

Not published

Resolution rate

90% at 99% accuracy

Self-reported 92% response accuracy and 71% self-serve success rate, no methodology disclosed

Guarantee

90-Day Money-Back Guarantee, 90% in 90 days

No public resolution-rate guarantee

Channels

Voice, chat, email

Email, chat, WhatsApp

Languages

130+

Not specified at the agent level

Vertical integrations

Native: claims, billing, CRM, EHR, helpdesk, knowledge base

Zendesk, Salesforce, Freshdesk, Front on Enterprise tier only; no core-banking, claims, or EHR connectors evidenced

Backers

Y Combinator, Matrix Partners

Not independently verified; no funding figures published on stonly.com, Crunchbase access blocked to this research

Compliance certifications

Confirm directly with Fini for your workload

SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, and HIPAA claimed on marketing pages; /security and /trust both return 404, no public trust center or audit report found

Public reviews

Customer testimonials on usefini.com

4.3/5 on GetApp from 12 reviews; G2, Capterra, and TrustRadius ratings blocked and not independently verified

Named regulated-industry customers

3M+ monthly resolutions across fintech and healthcare

Shift4, Glenwood State Bank, Bpifrance, all internal employee enablement rather than customer-facing resolution; no healthcare customer found

Which should you choose?

Choose Stonly if what you actually need is a no-code way to document processes and build interactive guides for your own employees or customers, and you are comfortable with a deterministic, rails-based AI layer rather than autonomous resolution. Its case studies back that use case well, in banking and beyond.

Choose Fini if you are a fintech or healthcare company that needs a customer-facing agent live in 30 days, resolving real tickets against your claims, billing, EHR, or core systems, with a published price and an outcome guarantee. If you are evaluating other platforms too, see how Fini compares to Help Scout and eesel.

Compliance

Stonly's marketing pages, including its Business Process Agents and Banks and Insurance solution pages, repeat SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, and HIPAA compliance claims. But this research found no reachable trust or security page: both stonly.com/security and stonly.com/trust return a 404, and no such link appears in the site's header or footer navigation. There is no linked audit report and no trust-center portal found. That does not mean the certifications are false, only that they could not be independently verified from anything Stonly publishes, a gap worth checking directly with Stonly before you rely on it.

Fini serves fintech and healthcare customers handling regulated data through native integrations into claims, billing, and EHR systems. See Fini's own security page, and confirm current certification status directly with Fini's team for your specific workload.

Ready to compare on your own data?

The fastest way to know which is the right fit is to test against your own tickets and your own systems, not a slide deck. Talk to Fini about a live pilot on your own data.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Stonly a good fit for fintech or healthcare support?

Stonly has real finance-sector customers, Shift4, Glenwood State Bank, and Bpifrance, but all three are internal employee-enablement deployments, not customer-facing support automation. No healthcare customer appears anywhere in Stonly's case studies or industry pages. Fini, by contrast, is built specifically for customer-facing fintech and healthcare resolution with native claims, billing, and EHR integrations.

What does Stonly cost in 2026?

Stonly has no public price list. Small Business (under 100 employees) and Enterprise are both custom-quote tiers gated behind a demo request, with pricing based on guide views, seats, and knowledge bases rather than resolutions or conversations.

How is Fini's pricing different from Stonly's?

Fini charges a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution with no per-seat fees, so cost scales with outcomes and is published on the pricing page. Stonly's pricing is entirely custom-quote, bounded by guide views and seats rather than resolutions, with no public number for either tier.

Is Stonly a finished AI agent or a knowledge base platform?

It is fundamentally a knowledge base and interactive-guides platform. Its Business Process Agents add an AI layer on top of that content, but by Stonly's own description they run on a deterministic structure "on rails" built from guides you author, not an open-ended resolution engine.

Is Stonly SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant?

Stonly's marketing pages claim SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, and HIPAA compliance, but this research found no reachable trust or security page: stonly.com/security and stonly.com/trust both return a 404, with no linked audit report or trust-center portal found anywhere on the site. Confirm current certification status directly with Stonly before relying on it.

How fast can I go live with Fini versus Stonly?

Fini goes live in 30 days on your own data, with claims, billing, CRM, and EHR integrations already built in. Stonly does not publish a go-live timeline for its AI agent products; its case studies cite guide and knowledge-base deployment in as little as two days, which is a different, lighter-weight task than standing up a resolution agent.

>