Avaamo and Fini both sell AI agents for regulated industries like healthcare and BFSI, but only one of them publishes a price or a HIPAA compliance claim on its own site.

Avaamo and Fini both sell AI agents for regulated industries like healthcare and BFSI, but only one of them publishes a price or a HIPAA compliance claim on its own site.

Avaamo and Fini both sell AI agents for regulated industries like healthcare and BFSI, but only one of them publishes a price or a HIPAA compliance claim on its own site.

Date

Date

Reading time

Reading time

11 min read

11 min read

About image

A published price vs. no price at all

A team evaluating AI agents for a call center or a hospital system usually wants two numbers before it ever gets on a call with sales: what does it cost, and what does the vendor actually certify. Fini publishes both. Avaamo, an enterprise conversational AI platform built heavily around healthcare, publishes neither.

Avaamo's own pricing page returns a 404, and its trust pages confirm SOC2, SOC3, GDPR, and CCPA compliance without a single mention of HIPAA, despite eight named healthcare persona agents and hospital-system customers. Fini answers both questions on its own site: a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution, and HIPAA compliance listed as part of its published compliance stack.

In this comparison: What each is · How they differ · Capabilities · Feature by feature · Ease of use · What customers say · The full side-by-side · Which to choose · Compliance · FAQ

What is Fini?

Fini is an AI customer-support agent priced per resolution, backed by Y Combinator and Matrix Partners. It connects natively to your helpdesk, knowledge base, CRM, billing, claims, and EHR systems, reaches a 90% resolution rate at 99% accuracy, and is built to go live in 30 days. Across its customer base, Fini handles more than 3 million monthly resolutions in fintech and healthcare. The agent works across voice, chat, and email, answers in 130+ languages, and returns a first response in about five seconds.

Pricing starts at $0.49 per resolution, with no per-seat fees, so a team can model its own cost from ticket volume alone, before a sales conversation ever starts.

Fini resolution rate, accuracy, first response time, and go-live stats

What is Avaamo?

Avaamo is an enterprise conversational AI platform, positioned as an "AI Contact Center Platform" for automating calls and chats, coaching human agents in real time, and scoring call quality automatically. Its own framework calls these three layers Automate, Augment, and Analyze, delivered through named products including AI Operator (an IVR replacement that authenticates callers and resolves requests before an agent picks up), AI Agents, Agent Assist, AutoQA, and Conversational Intelligence.

Its healthcare vertical ships with eight named persona agents rather than one generic assistant: Ava for scheduling and insurance verification, Aaron for billing, Amber for insurance and benefits, Alex for lab results, Dana for MyChart support, Clara for medication refills, Cyrus for symptom triage, and Daphne for medical records. Avaamo is headquartered in Los Altos, California, with a second office in Bangalore, and is led by co-founders Ram Menon (CEO) and Sriram Chakravarthy (CTO). Named customers include UCHealth, a health system reporting 20,000+ automated calls and 98% query coverage on Avaamo's site, and Franklin Templeton in financial services, reporting 180,000 monthly queries automated and a 90% reduction in service tickets.

Avaamo pricing in 2026

Avaamo does not publish a price. Its pricing page returns a 404, which for an enterprise contact-center platform usually signals custom, sales-quoted pricing rather than a missing page, standard for this category but still a real contrast worth naming directly. No source states whether Avaamo bills per seat, per resolution, or as a flat platform fee.

Fini publishes a single number instead: $0.49 per resolution, starting rate, with no per-seat fees, so a team can model its own cost from ticket volume before a sales call ever happens.

Fini per-resolution pricing starting from $0.49, no per-agent charges

What buyers ask

Avaamo

Fini

Published price list

None, pricing page returns a 404

✓, flat rate

Price

Not disclosed, sales-quoted

$0.49 per resolution

Billing unit

Unverified, per seat vs per resolution not stated

Per resolution, no per-seat fees

Can you model cost from one number?

No, requires a sales conversation

Yes

How Fini and Avaamo differ

Avaamo runs as a horizontal contact-center platform with healthcare as one vertical among several: named customers span auto and parts (Volkswagen), logistics and reservations (Penske), internal HR and IT (Wipro, 200,000 employees impacted), plus healthcare and BFSI. Fini has held a consistent fintech-and-healthcare focus throughout, with native connections into claims and EHR systems built specifically for those two regulated industries.

The two also differ in how far their EHR claims go. Avaamo's homepage states its healthcare agents are "integrated with Epic/Cerner," but its own dedicated healthcare page does not repeat or elaborate on that claim anywhere, and no technical detail on FHIR, HL7, or which EHR modules is published on Avaamo's own site. Fini lists native EHR connections as one of six connector categories alongside helpdesk, knowledge base, CRM, billing, and claims.

Fini publishes an explicit HIPAA compliance claim; Avaamo confirms SOC2, SOC3, GDPR, and CCPA but never mentions HIPAA

Capabilities side by side

Both platforms go beyond answering questions. Avaamo's Automate layer handles scheduling, refills, payments, and order processing end to end, its Augment layer gives human agents real-time coaching on complex calls through Agent Assist, and its Analyze layer scores call quality automatically through AutoQA and Conversational Intelligence. Fini connects natively across helpdesk, CRM, billing, claims, and EHR systems in one connector set, and adds voice as a native channel alongside chat and email.

Avaamo cites broad scale across its whole customer base, 5.3 billion agent interactions, 7,000 agents deployed globally, and 500 million monthly active users, spanning every industry it serves. Fini publishes its outcome metrics directly instead: a 90% resolution rate at 99% accuracy, covered further in the Compliance section below.

Feature by feature

Feature

Fini

Avaamo

Channels

Voice, chat, email

Voice and chat, contact-center focus

Real-time human-agent coaching

Not published as a feature

✓, Agent Assist

Automated call QA scoring

Not published as a feature

✓, AutoQA

Native EHR and claims integration

✓, native

Epic/Cerner mentioned once in marketing copy, depth unverified

Published outcome guarantee

✓ (90-Day Money-Back Guarantee)

None published

Published pricing

✓, $0.49 per resolution

None, pricing page returns a 404

Ease of use and admin experience

Fini runs a fixed, staged 30-day go-live through a dedicated onboarding team, applied to every customer rather than a handful of fast examples.

Avaamo does not publish a general implementation timeline. Its case-study metrics, UCHealth's 20,000+ automated calls and 98% query coverage, or Franklin Templeton's 180,000 monthly queries automated, are stated on Avaamo's own homepage, and dedicated case-study pages for either customer returned a 404 during our research, so there is no independent rollout detail to weigh against Fini's fixed schedule.

Fini's differentiators

90 percent of tickets resolved autonomously by Fini, 10 percent escalated to humans

One flat number, not a sales call

$0.49 per resolution, published on Fini's own site, versus a pricing page that returns a 404.

A compliance stack that names HIPAA

Fini lists HIPAA compliance directly alongside SOC 2 and GDPR. Avaamo's public trust pages confirm SOC2, SOC3, GDPR, and CCPA, but never mention HIPAA, despite building specifically for hospitals.

Fintech and healthcare, not five industries at once

Native connections into claims and EHR systems built for two regulated industries, rather than a contact-center platform stretched across auto, logistics, HR, healthcare, and BFSI.

A published outcome guarantee

The 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee ties payment to a 90% resolution rate within 90 days, at a publicly quoted rate.

Avaamo's recognized strengths

Avaamo earns real credit on specific, well-sourced points. It carries analyst recognition rare in this category: IDC MarketScape named it a Leader in Conversational AI Platforms in 2025, Gartner's Magic Quadrant named it a Leader in Enterprise Conversational AI in 2023, and Everest Group's PEAK Matrix named it a Leader in Conversational AI Products the same year.

Its eight named healthcare persona agents, Ava, Aaron, Amber, Alex, Dana, Clara, Cyrus, and Daphne, suggest a mature, deployed healthcare practice rather than one generic bot stretched across tasks. And named customers UCHealth and Franklin Templeton give it real footing in both healthcare and BFSI, backed by self-reported scale claims of 5.3 billion agent interactions and 7,000 agents deployed globally across its full customer base.

What customers say

Avaamo's own homepage reports UCHealth automating 20,000+ calls with 98% query coverage, and Franklin Templeton automating 180,000 monthly queries with a 90% reduction in service tickets. Both figures come from Avaamo's homepage rather than a dedicated, independently reachable case-study page, so treat them as self-reported until corroborated elsewhere.

Fini customer testimonial from Crystal Stephens, Head of Operations at Atlas

The full side-by-side


Fini

Avaamo

Pricing

$0.49 per resolution, starting rate

Not published, sales-quoted

Outcome guarantee

90-Day Money-Back Guarantee, 90% in 90 days

None published

Go-live

30 days, staged, every customer

No general SLA published

Channels

Voice, chat, email

Voice and chat, contact-center focus

Vertical scope

Fintech and healthcare

Horizontal contact center: auto, logistics, HR/IT, healthcare, BFSI

Compliance

SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, explicit HIPAA compliance, CCPA under agreement

SOC2, SOC3, GDPR, CCPA confirmed; HIPAA not mentioned anywhere on-site

Backing

Y Combinator, Matrix Partners

Not publicly disclosed

Named customers

3M+ monthly resolutions across fintech and healthcare

UCHealth, Franklin Templeton (self-reported metrics on Avaamo's own site)

Which should you choose?

Choose Fini if you want a single published price you can model before a sales call, an explicit HIPAA compliance claim you don't have to infer, and native connections built specifically for fintech and healthcare workflows including claims and EHR systems.

Choose Avaamo if you want an analyst-recognized, horizontal contact-center platform with real-time agent coaching and automated call scoring across a wide industry footprint, and you're comfortable moving straight to a sales conversation for both pricing and compliance detail. See how Fini also compares against Hyro and Ushur, two other healthcare-focused platforms in this category.

Compliance

Fini publishes SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, GDPR compliance, explicit HIPAA compliance, and CCPA availability under agreement, all listed together in one place as part of its compliance stack.

Avaamo's trust pages confirm SOC2 and SOC3 compliance out of the box, plus GDPR and CCPA, PII and payment-data masking in prompts, and role-based access controls. HIPAA is not mentioned anywhere reachable on Avaamo's site, including its dedicated healthcare page, despite eight named healthcare persona agents and hospital-system customers like UCHealth.

That silence isn't proof HIPAA compliance doesn't exist behind a signed BAA offered off the public site, but it is a gap worth raising directly with Avaamo's sales team before signing, since a vendor's own published trust center is stronger evidence than an assumption filled in from context. A team with a hard, publicly documented HIPAA requirement has no confirmed claim to evaluate from Avaamo's own site at all.

Ready to compare on your own data?

The fastest way to know which platform actually fits your call volume and compliance requirements is to run the numbers against your own data rather than a vendor's published averages. See Fini's plans or talk to the team about a side-by-side pilot. If you're weighing HIPAA and BAA requirements specifically, our explainer on KYC automation covers how identity and compliance checks work across this category.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Avaamo’s pricing public?

No. Avaamo’s pricing page returns a 404, and no source states whether it bills per seat, per resolution, or as a flat platform fee, standard for enterprise contact-center sales but a real contrast against Fini’s published $0.49 per resolution.

Is Avaamo HIPAA compliant?

HIPAA is not mentioned anywhere reachable on Avaamo’s site, despite its healthcare focus and eight named healthcare persona agents. Its trust pages confirm SOC2, SOC3, GDPR, and CCPA instead. Fini publishes explicit HIPAA compliance as part of its own compliance stack.

What does Avaamo actually sell?

An enterprise conversational AI platform built around three layers: Automate (AI voice and chat agents handling calls end to end), Augment (real-time coaching for human agents via Agent Assist), and Analyze (automated call scoring via AutoQA and Conversational Intelligence), delivered through products including AI Operator and AI Agents.

Who are Avaamo’s named healthcare agents?

Eight branded personas: Ava (scheduling and insurance verification), Aaron (billing), Amber (insurance and benefits), Alex (lab results), Dana (MyChart support), Clara (medication refills), Cyrus (symptom triage), and Daphne (medical records).

Who are Avaamo’s named customers?

UCHealth, reporting 20,000+ automated calls and 98% query coverage, and Franklin Templeton, reporting 180,000 monthly queries automated and a 90% reduction in service tickets, both stated on Avaamo’s own homepage rather than a dedicated case-study page.

Does Avaamo integrate with Epic and Cerner?

Avaamo’s homepage states its healthcare agents are integrated with Epic/Cerner, but its own dedicated healthcare page does not repeat or elaborate on the claim, and no FHIR, HL7, or module-level detail is published. The integration’s depth is unverified beyond that one marketing mention.

How fast can each platform go live?

Fini publishes a 30-day, staged go-live for every customer through a dedicated onboarding team. Avaamo does not publish a general implementation timeline; its case-study figures are stated on its homepage without a rollout schedule.

What analyst recognition does Avaamo have?

IDC MarketScape named Avaamo a Leader in Conversational AI Platforms (2025), Gartner’s Magic Quadrant named it a Leader in Enterprise Conversational AI (2023), and Everest Group’s PEAK Matrix named it a Leader in Conversational AI Products (2023).

Does Fini offer a guarantee Avaamo doesn’t?

Fini’s 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee ties payment to a 90% resolution rate within 90 days, at a publicly quoted rate. No equivalent outcome guarantee was found published on Avaamo’s site.

Where is Avaamo based?

Avaamo is headquartered in Los Altos, California, with a second office in Bangalore, India, led by co-founders Ram Menon (CEO) and Sriram Chakravarthy (CTO).

>